Scent of My Youth

Scents are like songs- one whiff and it instantly carries you back to another time, another place.

So, meet my youth:

Image

I dug up a half empty bottle of this perfume in my bathroom storage bin last night.  One spritz and I was gone.  Back to college: John Mayer songs on replay, an empty dorm room full of promises & possibilities, stolen kisses, a green green campus (I choose to forget Philly winters), a hopeful optimism that was buoyed by every new face and experience.

I look back to that time with nostalgia. But I would not necessarily want to relive it.  Once is enough and you preserve the good times as vividly as you can in your memory bank.  A spritz once in a while doesn’t hurt either.

Leave a Reply

