Fruit of the Loom

What a month!  First I contracted a stomach virus that made my life a living hell for two weeks.  But luckily I recovered in time to soak in sun and fun at Disney World.  We walked 10 miles every day, running between rides like nobody’s business (thank you, Fast Pass).  The whole experience made me appreciate my body.

I also learned to appreciate the simplest things put on this earth to nourish our bodies – fruits!  While I was ill, fruits became my salvation.  Their colorful appearance and juicy bites made my fever a tad more bearable.  All sorts of varieties – apples, oranges, melons, bananas, pomegranate….I probably downed more fruits in two weeks than I did the previous two months.

Come to think of it, fruits have been a steady source of inspiration for all types of designs: fashion, furniture, stationary, the list goes on….

Here are some of my favorites:

Image

Dolce & Gabbana

Image

Pret a Manger

Image

Markus Long Fruit Coasters

Image

Cenk Kara Lemon Bathroom Sink

Image

D-Bros Fruit Sticky Notes

Image

Marc by Marc Jacobs Sliced Fruit Earrings

Image

And finally, my new shop arrival, a delicious bite of yellow turquoise pear complete with a gold leaflet.

Leave a Reply

