New Year, New Looks!

Hello there!  Happy 2013!

It’s good to be back, after a very hectic holiday season.  Thank you to all the wonderful customers who decided to make Mica a part of their holiday giving. =) I truly wished I had little elves as helpers (or feed me cookies as I worked).  My home studio was not that different from Santa’s workshop: boxes and ribbons galore with Christmas songs jamming in the background.

It’s always refreshing to imagine what the new year could bring.  At Mica, I am busy putting out new pieces to delight you.   My focus continues to be simplicity with a twist.  I love to use clean modern lines to represent age-old motifs, histories and cultures.  Stories and meanings are what give jewelry that extra oomph, so that when you wear it you feel connected to who you are or what you aspire to become (new year’s resolutions!).

Here is a peak at some of my favorites:
P1170318
Orion: The perfect V-Day gift to symbolize two distinct personalities in perfect harmony!

P1170198Odeon: An ode to Art Deco and its fusion of machine age geometry and exotic Orientalism.

P1170366Pylos: An abstract evil eye to lend you protection from harms.

P1170015Chanin: Another Deco-inspired bauble to herald the coming of Spring (pls come soon!)

See more Mica creations here!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Looks!

Leave a Reply

