My Jewelry Essentials

As much as I love browsing, getting and gifting jewelry, I am blithely aware of the fact that I consistently wear only probably 20-30% of my jewelry pieces.  These are my staple pieces: they are easy to wear, never go out of style and add just the right amount of polish to even the simplest outfits.

What’s your go to piece?


Pearl strand: Instead of the classic pearl strand, go for an unexpected touch.  This gorgeous pearl mesh necklace from 10 thousand things is fresh and full of movements.

Skinny bangle: They are light to wear and great for days when you want a minimalist touch.  This beautiful bangle from Himatsingka provides gorgeous rivet details and an edgy color contrast.

Hoops: Instead of round hoops, I’ve become a fan of these square ones from my own line Mica whose angles remind me of art deco aesthetics.

Cocktail ring: Also perfect for everyday wear, a statement ring that’s bold and colorful showcases your personality and style.   This gold plated glass ring from YSL does just that.

Statement cuff: An exaggerated statement cuff could come in handy way more often than you think.  This molten cuff from Alexis Bittar is so unique in its texture and form, it’s almost like a work of art.

Long necklace: There is a laid back vibe to a long layered necklace such as this one from A Peace Treaty.  Especially as the weather gets colder and we pile on the layers, a statement piece like this one can easily sit over chunky knits.

Symbol necklace: If you are superstitious like me, a little symbol necklace that carries a special meaning for you can be just want you need on those special days.  I wear this ampersand necklace from Mica as a reminder to myself of all the people in my life who are there to support me.

Studs: Instead of diamond studs, opt for druzy ones like these from Lauren Wolf.  Druzy stones are gorgeous for their surface texture and sparkly shine. 

Statement Necklace: Statement necklaces can be a joy to admire and a pain to style. I gravitate toward pieces that have a geometric emphasis in form.  This Metropolis necklace from Anthropologie has a deco like style and infuses a very unusual but refreshing set of materials. 

Leave a Reply

