I’ve Got Mail

Today I received a wonderful package in the mail: a gift to myself to celebrate a recent milestone.  I cannot wait to dive in and devour it one bit at a time.  No no, it’s not chocolate.  It is….

Ta da!

Image

This book (and might I mention perfect coffee table decor) spans the last 100 years of jewelry design, from 1910s Edwardian Era to 1930s Hollywood Glamor, to 1960s POP, all the way to the present.  As soon as I learned about this book, I told myself I had to have it.   As a jewelry designer, I’m always looking for inspirations.  One indispensable source is the creations of decades past.  After all, I truly believe that design is like knowledge: you have to study the past to create the future.

 

Leave a Reply

