Philly On My Phone

Did you have a good weekend?

I paid a quick visit to the city I used to call home.  Walking around campus and familiar neighborhoods, mixed emotions coursed through me.  It was fondness mixed with some bittersweetness.  Memories flashed by in unexpected places and unexpected vistas showed up in faded parts of my memory.  I felt this nostalgia and a little tinge of sadness that those days are behind me, and that all the cast of characters have dispersed near and far, never to be gathered in the same place under the same circumstances again.  Above all, I felt a desire to go back to those days but relive them as I am today: older and wiser enough to be more impetuous.

Image

Image

“Art is the center of the real world”

Image

Paint the sky

Image

Sunday readings by Independence Hall

Image

Hot Chip @ the Electric Factory

Leave a Reply

