Hello!

Hi there!
Welcome to my blog, a little home that I am starting to build for myself, to house all the accumulating moments and memories that make up my life.

My name is Shuang.  I live in New York City, in the East Village (a cozy neighborhood teeming with mom and pop shops, cafes, bars and eateries).  Right now I am a full time jewelry maker, cranking out creations that bring smiles to my face (and hopefully to yours), while learning about how to run a one-woman business from my little 1-bedroom apartment that I share with my (new) fiance.

To be honest with you, I’ve never been very good about blogging.  Yet I feel compelled to do it, because I don’t want to forget the little moments and because I hope to make connections with anyone who cares to share this incredible experience with me.

Until very recently, I was working in a fortune 500 company.  I decided to quit because I wasn’t very motivated at my job and I felt I needed to focus my time doing what I absolutely love. Having always loved the art of jewelry making and spent my spare time working on projects, I decided to take the full plunge.

I’m proud of myself for making a decision that felt right to me (albeit it did not sit well with my parents). Nowadays, I work around the clock but I do what I love.  It feels exciting, like an adrenaline rush.  It feels sweet, because this is my passion.  It feels intimidating at times, because there is so much to do and never enough time.  But 100% of the time it feels fulfilling.  Capital F.

Well, that’s my intro for the day.  Below are some recent snapshots I took of my tools and playthings.  I hope you check back every once in a while for discoveries along my journey.  And of course, feel free to message me with a hello!

Image

Image

Image

Image

See my full collection here.

Leave a Reply

